and through the wire...

By hesscat

Chilled

Originally we had a family meet up planned today to celebrate Ms H's birthday then graduation, with a secret appearance of new puppy Lola, but last night Ms H tested positive for you know what. Either the graduation ceremony surrounded by people, or a gym session on Friday did it, probably.  A sore throat a high temp yesterday which moved to a cough and sniffles today. Mrs C and I seem ok so far and we're taking precautions to escape it. 2 and 1/4 years we all managed to avoid it, we think.

So today she spent most of the day relaxing in the garden, in the shade, under a fly net with first Arlo sitting with her and then Jess here. It was very hot, but just right under the trees.

So my last day after a week off, and for the last 3 days been spending hours and hours in the attic trying to make progress, so today I got an extra day unexpectedly, although I would rather not have been. Since yesterday I've been working on the wee corridor's ceiling which has got to have been the most complicated section so far, working out angles and dangles and how it would work, to avoid having issues later, I have probably spent 2 hours over the last few days just staring at it, OMG. But I finished that ceiling tonight leaving just relatively easier sections to complete, when my knees recover. I say complete... this is gable end 1, still got gable end 2 to do, which should be far easier though. I've set a goal of 17th August to complete it all, coz then it will have been 4 years since I started! Sheesh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.