Thirty Degress Centigrade

A day for volunteering at Hill of Tarvit Mansionhouse. The news is that with The Open about to start at St Andrews and Kingarrock, the hickory golf course is fully booked for the next two weeks.

Their were a steady number of visitors. Many from other countries. Some of our guides are bilingual. Pat can manage Portuguese and Spanish fairly well. We also have fluent staff in German.

My schoolboy Latin was not in demand. Occasionally my Scots is.

Today was hot. Today was very hot. When we arrived the temperature was 30C at 5:30 p.m. I am fairly certain that is the highest I have ever recorded at home.

Today’s Blipfoto is taken through the open doors of the Dining Room.

It was unpleasant. I looke over the garden and found that many of the herbs and containers I had watered in the morning were in real need of a second drenching.

We watched the edited edition of the F1 race in Austria. Pleased to see that Ferrari gradually getting their act together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.