Dakers

By Dakers

An Opportunity To Cut Grass

And the Blipfoto entry is of one of our Beech Trees illuminated by the setting sun.

I have showing our mixed species lawn being cut before. I was quite taken with the way the twisty trunk is highlighted so that is the photo of choice.

Most of the July days have been wet, sometimes very wet. Grass cutting with an electric mower, or any mower is best avoided.

I am profoundly allergic to rain and I managed to cut a third of the normal area before rain intervened.

We are watching Wimbledon tennis and I could do that with a clear conscience;

We had a surprise from Mr and Mrs Dog who had been visiting St Andrews to see how the redecoration and repairs to their flat was coming along following the departure of the family who had occupied it during the University year.

Pat had just made a blueberry Bakewell cake and I prepared a pot of coffee. Anne Dog likes my coffee a lot. I can understand why.

Discussions centred around the celebration of Pat’s forthcoming 80th birthday and our 39th wedding anniversary.

This is becoming quite an event; and why not? Apparently quite a number of the invitees are bringing food presents.

Hopefully, the weather will be such that we will have a picnic outside in ‘The Policies’.

I just hope that I will have another opportunity to cut grass just before the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.