Bliss!

Saturday was one of those days when the only option is to keep going till the end arrives. J was in pain, distressed, understandably grumpy and miserable and therefore very demanding, the problems exacerbated by the very poor night's sleep we had both experienced. However, towards the end of the day she opted for semi-soporific viewing of one of her childhood videos, giving me the opportunity to catch up with the washing up, then to pour a glass of white wine and snatch half an hour on the balcony with my knitting. The evening light was rich and golden, the wheat is turning yellow, and it felt perfectly peaceful. My attempts to photograph the landscape through the glass of wine (for a change from the usual views) were not at all successful, but the landscape is always lovely and always a little different. It felt blissful.

Because I'm back-blipping, I also know that Saturday night was better and Sunday was a much happier day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.