A surprise visit from Nick

I received a surprise phone call from Nick this afternoon. His work base is Birmingham, but today he flew up to Scotland for meetings in Edinburgh and Stirling. He found himself with a couple of hours to spare before he needed to set off for the airport for his return flight home and wondered whether I was free for a cup of tea. Of course I was! He kindly posed for this blip just before he left chez hazelh.

Also today, I swept through the email that accumulated when we were away on holiday and engaged in a couple of conversations that cannot wait for me to return from leave proper, I read my book (They both die in the end by Adam Silvera, due back at the library tomorrow), I bought some new guest towels in the John Lewis sale, and I made a pesto mushroom bake for our supper.

Mr hazelh's laptop has been sent away to Apple for repair.

Exercise today: walking (16,382 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.