Squares

A fruitful day. I had to pop over to Berwick this morning to buy some dollars for eldest so took the opportunity to take some old and broken jewellery in to be valued for selling and came away £1k richer! Think I’ll have another clear out of the jewellery box and take some more in…my daughter doesn’t wear jewellery so there’s little point keeping it for her and I might as well benefit from it now.

Popped over to see Mum this afternoon for an hour, she seems quite settled and wasn’t complaining…which is a good sign! A quick walk along the prom before G arrived to pick his dollars up, then this evening I’ve made flapjacks and a traybake.

I found my blip on my way home from Berwick…I think the cyclists passing as I whipped out my phone were slightly perplexed as to what I’d found though!

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.