An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

She knows me so well...

Backblip

LeeAnne and I had a leisurely start to the morning :-) 

By midday we were definitely ready for our breakfast lunch and as we sat chatting at the kitchen table, David magically made a full Scottish breakfast appear before our very eyes.  That hit the spot. Thank you D! :-)

LeeAnne headed off for an afternoon of reclining on the sofa.  I headed to the study to make a start on my drawing course exercise but D had forgotten to print the reference photo for me (my laptop won't link to the printer.  Very annoying!) so I ended up messing about painting funny little cats.  That was good fun.  I will finish them sometime.

After dinner I decided to start crocheting the bed throw that Nikki has asked me to do.  Oh heck...there were many, many a few swear words!  The first two rows of a striped blanket are always the hardest but that's amplified when the blanket is enormous (it's for a Kingsize bed) and this one is 90" wide.  It took me over two hours to complete these first two rows but I was determined to get them done before I went to bed.  I'm making a larger version of this blanket, which is in the coffee bean stitch.  The stitch is very simple so I am hoping once I get past the first two rows, things will move along at a faster pace.

I mentioned in yesterday's blip that LeeAnne brought me a fantastic gift and this is it!  She knows me so well!!!  I have been known to pick up my paint water instead of my coffee mug....and I have been known to dip my paintbrush in my coffee! Hahahahahaha....

Thank you again LeeAnne, I absolutely love it, and the message on the underside of the box!  lol!  Here's hoping they help me to never get mixed up again but can't guarantee it!!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.