pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Quarterly review

In my discussions with The Eldest, I have noticed that a pattern has begun to emerge and we seem to have a bit of a ding-dong, clear the air type discussion once a quarter.

Today the quarterly review was up and as she was off poorly, I drove her back to her mum’s and we were able to have a lively debate in the car about fiscal responsibility and mental health, where I got to utter such parental cliche classics as “I’m not made of money” and the general catch-all “life isn’t fair”.

We eventually landed on the same page and parted on good terms. She seems to have come round to my way of thinking or to put it another way, she’s realised that “while she’s living under my roof…” etc. 

Following the mental health discussion a Facebook friend had shared today’s photo, which seemed quite timely, so I sent it on to The Eldest. It transpired that the screen grab was the only photo I took all day, hence its presence here.

I felt drained on returning home and it had only just turned 11am. Not helped by another hour in the Citroen Spine Massacre (I need to get my car back soon, I’m running out of names).

Fortunately, work was kind to me and nothing too taxing crossed my desk for which I was very grateful.

The evening came. I ate pizza, halloumi fries and cookies and ice cream and went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.