pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Two victories

I have spent a large portion of my day negotiating with an obtuse third party solicitor, hell bent on twisting my every word. And guess what? I won!

With defenestration of the laptop looming, I did have to take a head clearing walk at lunch where I was interested to see that they seemed to be starting work on the flood defences once more.

It does seem a little odd that they are only doing it now, particularly when the river has been so low for weeks and only now is starting to return to normal levels, but hey, who am I to question the decisions of structural engineers? Probably feeling a bit cocky after seeing off a know-it-all solicitor!

It was nice to pick m’boy up to take him to football training. I got to hug The Youngest, who is back to to herself and had a great trip, whilst m’boy brought me up to speed with his mum’s light switch relationship with her boyfriend (current flicked to “on”). Even the weather was kind as the boys were put through their paces.

I’m hoping to be “officially” signed up as one of the coaching team soon, but in the meantime I’ve been trying to help out in an unofficial capacity. I was chuffed to bits to see one of the lads who had previously been struggling with his passing technique, immediately improve after a couple of pointers from yours truly.

Of the two wins today, there was far more satisfaction derived from seeing the grin on that lad’s face after he made the perfect pass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.