pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Little Lazarus

From where she was yesterday, the small, fresh-faced little urchin which greeted me as I came downstairs for my morning shower this morning, was a most welcome replacement.

Before sending her off though, I plied her with toast and some diarolyte to check that she was ok. There was nothing that was going to keep her from going to her residential with school though. I think she’d just got herself over excited. I remember doing that myself as a child.

With the wee ones packed off, I was left with no option but to return home to tidy up and crack on with some work.

It was most tedious, but was briefly enlightened by the gifting of a smiley-face Dunkin’ Donut left on my doorstep, which brought a smile to my own face for the first time in a few days. The smiley doughnut was summarily demolished accompanied by a fruity tea, which just about got me through the afternoon.

I had a quick wander at lunch, when I snapped this photo of the grey skies over the river.

Few more chores and then a quiet evening tonight, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.