pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Grand-ish designs

It had all been planned so perfectly.

Drop The Youngest off at my sister’s whilst I took m’boy to his cricket match near Preston. Everyone back to mine after for picky lunch and play. Easy.

M’boy’s cricket match was cancelled, so we’d resolved to go to the driving range and work out some frustrations. First, we still had to drop The Youngest off, but unfortunately, upon arrival at my sister’s and taking in her nice newly laid lawn and landscaped garden, The Youngest threw up her breakfast.

M’boy was very sympathetic: “we’re not going to the driving range are we?”

So, as the sun shone outside, we were largely confined to barracks whilst The Youngest recovered, but then started throwing up again after a rich tea biscuit.

It did give m’boy and I time to pore over this gorgeous book loaned to us by my neighbour and start to generate some ideas for the yarden. He came up with some great designs and I know what I want to do with it now, but unfortunately, it will mean moving the blasted bathtub again!

We were also able to watch the thrilling close to the third test of The Ashes as England kept their hopes alive…just.

The Youngest had perked up by the end of the day and so will hopefully be well enough to go on her residential trip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.