pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sadurday

I informed my children this morning of the change in status of my relationship.

They were upset and then revealed that their mother was having issues with her on/off boyfriend (according to them now: off) too, so between us we’ve made a fine ol’ mess of it.

Hat tip to Mr Larkin. He knew whereof he spoke.

It was a tough start to the day, but a head-clearing walk into and around Kendal town helped, as did a little retail therapy and sweet treats for us all.

On our return, I found my neighbour strimming the untidy hedge outside my front door having already planted two new ferns to replace the ones that had been damaged by Cliff (the painter). It was a very pleasant surprise and only cost me a glass of water! There really is a very nice community down this street.

Later on, I went for a walk/scoot with the wee ones and in the spirit of societal reciprocation, offered to take the neighbour’s children with us. It seemed like a good idea to begin with, but as the skies darkened, thunder started to rumble before the heavens finally opened upon us, “just staying in” seemed like it may have been the better way to go.

The remainder of the day was far more chilled out and relaxed - even featuring a chippy tea (which made us feel a bit bleurgh) - to the point of which I needed an emergency blip of the fire place in my front room.

There: I said it. 




Thank you all for your kind words on yesterday's blip. Totally undeserved, but no less welcome for it. Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.