pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Lager, interrupted

Work was mercifully quiet, so I pottered about and tidied the house a little in anticipation of the arrival of the offspring who would soon destroy my good work.

An uneventful day meant that there was little else to concern myself with outside of getting the wee ones to their final Dynamos Cricket session. It’s a shame as sitting there nursing a cold pint on a sunny evening as they are put through their cricketing paces is a lovely way to lead into the weekend.

That said, there was a little lagerus interruptus this evening when one of the trainers had to leave to take a work call in the middle of umpiring a game of quick cricket. Seeing them short, I offered to step in for the final few minutes and was quickly set upon by sweaty youths when I got the scoring system wrong. Hats off to the trainers for giving up their spare time, I don’t know how they have the patience for that gig!

We stayed for a little while after to make the most of the opportunity of playing cricket on the carpet-like grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.