pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Witch way

Having watched England’s brilliant win last night (of course it was a penalty……..) it took me a little while to drop off, which may be why I woke up a little groggy this morning.

I was vaguely aware of someone else being in the house, but then remembered that The Eldest had threatened an early morning visit. It felt like it had been a little while since I’d seen her last, so it was nice to get a cuddle before she ventured off out again to spend the day with her friends.

Work was pleasantly stress-free once more and I was able to make some headway on other things as well as quickly dealing with a whole bunch of other queries, which meant that my client can get on with their day. I think that’s the bit of my job I like the best, where I feel like I am actually helping! 

Took a slightly different route on a much-needed walk out and so thought I would snap this one looking over the allotments. Looks like this witch is on top of things too, as she’s arrived a little early….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.