pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Prevailing

The moment I achieved the perfect peel of a yoghurt earlier today, was the moment I knew that England would win tonight.

For those unfamiliar with the perfect peel concept, it is where you remove the lid from a yoghurt and the “film” of yoghurt covering the gap in the pot remains in situ (see extra). It is the rocking horse poo of yoghurt eating. It just doesn’t happen and when it does, songs should be sung of it and the occasion should be celebrated wildly. It is with this in mind that I knew the universe was sending a message: prepare to celebrate.

Too excited to sit still, I did some washing, tidying up and went for a walk after laptop logoff, which is when I took today’s blip – a fine sentiment.

Although by no means an easy victory, England were great tonight and were a shining example of a strong management ethos coursing its way through the team. The players clearly respect the manager, themselves, each other and the badge they play for. Regardless of what happens on Sunday night, they’ve already carved out a little bit of history for themselves and are already winners in my book. I hope now that they are able to play their final match with the same confidence and freedom that has got them this far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.