Mikey88

By Mikey88

Tamar Valley

I went for a walk around the northern edge of the village today. As you can probably tell from the picture, it was misty and murky again. Quite warm, but there wasn't any decent light until the afternoon, by which time I was comfortably back at home.

As always when you go out of the village, you end up walking up a steep hill to get back and today was no exception. I was sweating and glad to sit down when I got in.

My new oxygenating plants arrived today, so they are now sitting in the pond and hopefully the water will begin to clear.

The picture is looking north up the Tamar Valley and in the foreground is one of the big houses dotted around the village and in the middle distance to the right is one of the chimneys which dot the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.