Mikey88

By Mikey88

Ominous

It has been a stunningly beautiful day down here. Wall-to-wall sunshine, a gentle breeze and nice and warm. I got the shopping out of the way early, got back and then had a long lunch sitting in the garden. While shopping, I had bought a bouquet of flowers and after lunch took them to the house of the lady who was so helpful when I had the crash at the beginning of March. She wasn't in, so I left them by the back door - hopefully a nice surprise when she finds them.

After that, it was a trip to the tip to get rid of garden waste and on the way, I stopped and got my blip for the day. It shows the clouds being held back over the East of the moor and it was the same to the North and West - cloud on the horizon, but blue sky overhead. Now, however, the promised wind and rain has arrived with odd gusts of wind and the first drops of rain hitting the window.

After the tip, it was such a lovely day, I decided to go for a bike ride, rather than work in the garden. I did my eight mile route, got further up the dreaded Vinegar Hill (but still not halfway, yet) before walking the rest of the way; knocked six minutes off my previous time and didn't feel as drained as I have been. I think I'm actually beginning to get a bit fitter!

Nice relaxed Friday night and Mrs Mikey has now gone to do her monthly duty as a Prayer Pastor. She will be coming in at about half past two in the morning, so a long lie-in will be called for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.