Mikey88

By Mikey88

Long Tailed Tit

I did manage to get out quite early this morning - not sunrise early, but early enough for the freshness of the morning to still be there. I went down to the local nature reserve and was fortunate enough to catch a pair of long tailed tits foraging quite close, giving me my blip for the day. Other pictures were mostly macro - some bluebells, some of last year's bramble leaves and a dandelion flower, plus some shots of shelduck and a canada goose in flight. A good morning.

In the afternoon, I had the chance to take pictures of a friend's lambs. They were only a couple of days old, and it was probably a bit early in their life for them to be gambolling around the field. The did quite a lot of suckling while I was there and then lay down and went to sleep. I did get a couple of good shots, but I think I might try again in about a week.

Evening was mostly spent ferrying daughter from work/to ballet/back from ballet and uploading pictures to the website. Quite a photographic day, all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.