LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Last orders…

I don’t think I’ve ever been so tickled to find exactly what I was looking for at the junk place. I say junk, lots of it is high end junk that’s way out of my price range, like the first bell I found that was £125!!

I discovered a few bells on the way round and obviously I rang them all! Diane was always able to find me when I’d wandered off! I was starting to lose hope when Di paid for her spoons and then I turned the corner and saw this little beauty!! It was a much more reasonable £28 and it is quite possibly the most joy I’ve had on hearing it ring! We can’t have a bar with no bell for last orders!!

I’m excited to get to Netherbyres next week to deliver my fabulous purchase!

As usual I had a lovely time with Diane… I delivered the last rude poster that I somehow managed to lose in my flat! Alan was delighted Diane not so much when I suggested we could put it on the ceiling if there was no wall space left. He proper belly laughed at the mere suggestion. More joy for me!

Ate too much, drank moderately and talked an enormous amount about life and love and our teenage years! We laughed a lot too! Love you lady x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.