Another of my "weeds".

I said, back here, I was leaving it be; maybe it now becomes obvious why?

I doubt if it'll transplant, I'll have to see if it seeds.  Having had a swift canter around the Interthingy, it seems it may actually be a "weed":-

ARIZONA?!?  Maybe not a weed?

"Scientific Name: Potentilla thurberi
Common Names: Scarlet Cinquefoil, Red Cinquefoil, Five-finger
Plant Characteristics
Duration: Perennial
Growth Habit: Herb
Arizona Native Status: Native
Habitat: Mountain, Riparian. This beautiful mountain wildflower grows in rich soil in coniferous forests, in mountain meadows, and along mountain streams. Scarlet Cinquefoil is also cultivated as a garden plant."




"~ ~ rich soil, Streams"?!?   I doubt if there's much twixt cracks in Brick Paving?



3933

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.