There Once Was a Tiger That Put To Sea . . .

His first mate's name was RBG!!!!

A week or two ago, I came across a little red boat at Whipple Dam. It had been abandoned in the sand, and I tucked it into my pocket, thinking that one of these days, T. Tiger might need a boat!

On this day, we were at Black Moshannon, and I took the boat along, thinking that it might be a fine day for T. Tiger and his pal Lil RBG to go on a sailing adventure.

The water lilies were fragrant and numerous. The dragonflies were huge and did aerial maneuvers everywhere. There was even a bit of wave action as the breeze kicked up.

"Avast ye!" cried the Tiger. "Arrr, maties! Hoist the anchor! Man the jib! Cinch the yardam!" Well, poor RBG, she didn't know WHAT to think. So she avasted, she arrred, she hoisted, she manned, and she cinched like a trooper!

And away they sailed into the sunset, where they lived happily ever after!!!

This posting should be considered "part 2" to this one I made in January 2021, when remotely sung pandemic sea chanties were all the rage. The Wellerman is still my favorite, and I'll include two versions. This is the first version I ever heard, a remote informal effort featuring the blonde, the bass, and Nathan; the facial expressions are wonderful. This is a more polished version Nathan recorded professionally. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.