Got it!

And heading home now, with our new caravan. This is just the beginning of more adventures and as we are replacing that hefty old 5 berth with a dainty 2 berth, it's going to be adventures for 2. I can't wait! There is a beautiful sunset as we drive from the Broads, back to the north Norfolk coast. That is a positive sign I am sure.

Another hot day, but I managed to get through it at my desk - no escaping to the garden! I cycled up to the allotment at lunchtime, loaded up with a total of 9 litres of water. Not much left after the chickens had theirs, for the plants. I got a dribble out of our water butt and gave the French beans a little bit. I really need a lot of rain if I have any chance of saving things.

I finished at 4pm and made chilli for dinner, which Jon and I put into flasks. We went to yoga, then sat by the sea at Weybourne eating our chilli before setting off to Salhouse to pick up the caravan. So far, it's all looking good. Lights working fine, and we are just excited to get in and make it ours! You will be seeing many more caravan blips in the days to come, I have no doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.