A small harvest

An early start for work at 7. I didn't sleep very well because I just wasn't tired, but tonight I will be.

Work was OK. Don't feel stressed yet, but my neck was achy. Kept getting up, and having breaks. Sat with Ralph at lunchtime in the conservatory. I really need time to tidy in there. Finished at 4.30 and then went up the allotment, where I did some weeding and dug up my failed crop of first earlier- not enough even for one meal! But it leaves a space where I can try and get some late beans planted. Perhaps tomorrow. Picked broad beans, but then turned round and my hens were digging up my shallots. A bit annoying. There is a huge amount to do, so I weeded in my only properly productive bed, and was pleased to see tiny French beans - the purple ones.

Back for dinner cooked by Jon. Now some tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.