Allotment Time

After driving my mini, it's the second favourite place I like to be. Today I managed 3 hours, from 5 until 8 this evening. Weeding for 90% of my time, plus a small bit of time planting my remaining purple sprouting broccoli. I dont have any more netting for that patch, so just need to hope the white butterflies dont find them!

I picked the last of the strawberries and some raspberries which we had after tea with ice cream. Was also pleased to find 3 really big courgettes, ready to cut, and some small tomatos ( marmande, beefsteak tomatos) are forming on the plants I put into the ground up there. They are actually doing a lot better than the ones I have at home in pots and grow bags, which have had lots of flowers but not many are turning into fruit.

I also did some clearing of weeds in the stream area, which was much easier during the heat of the day because it is nicely shaded. It is very crowded with wild plants, but I like it that way.

Cooked a roast dinner which Daniel came home for. They can't resist my roast dinners!

Now watching the luminaries which I'm not sure if I am really following, but I enjoy it anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.