New Car

That is, a new car for me, not a brand new car. Although, at 9 years old it is pretty new for me! So we had an early start in order to get to Scole, near Diss for 9am to collect my mini. Once all the formalities were done with, and he had taken my money, I got myself sorted and then drove in to Diss to spent a couple of hours with my work friend Jane (who I haven’t seen since mid March) - and obviously to show off my new car!

We chatted and drank tea, I met her husband, we chatted more as Jane took me round her lovely garden. She has given me various cuttings in the past, which are all doing very well in my garden. I came away with two more, heading home via Attleborough, Wymondham and Norwich. The car drove really well, but I did have to find somewhere to stop at one point, so that I could find a way to open the window and turn off the cold air blowing in my face! Quickly sorted and on my way, I got home at 3.

Jon, meanwhile left me at Diss, and drove straight off to Nottingham to look at (& buy) a motorbike. He has been looking for a specific bike and as soon as he rings up each time, they have sold. But today he has been lucky, and pleased with the very clean bike, so left a deposit. Now he will get his 250 serviced and Mot’d to sell privately. Shame, because it is a lovely little bike, but he needs a bike for work, so something practical not for show.

Daniel dropped by. He said it was to collect some missing bits, but I’m sure it was really to check out my new mini!!

So it has been an expensive but exciting day today for us. Since getting home, we’ve sat in the summerhouse with a nice cup of tea, and just flaked out. Driving can be tiring!

Tv and knitting tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.