Sing in Wigan

I had been asked by Catherine if I was able to help with Yr 1 and Yr 2 going to Robin Park for the Big Sing. Of course I said yes. They were really good but it was a long sit and some schools arrived over half an hour after us. The band and Imelda the singer were excellent and the children loved singing their songs. There were 10 schools and they all had their turn on the stage. This photo is of our school and another school as they both learned the same song. The theme was seaside/holiday.
Am back at school tonight for the year 5/6 play. It is the sound of music. There are 3 children in year 6 I had for reading when I volunteered for Beanstalk so it is so good to see they have confidence now and are ready to move on to high school. One boy I  had since year 1!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.