Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Yellow haze

Another really hot day - this heat wave is going on for a while now, and I have noticed that the grass everywhere is starting to turn brown, everything is looking so dry and wilted. There is a house a few plots away from us that has been neglected for over two years how - it was sold and the developers have not started on the new house yet - in the meantime the garden has gone wild. These weeds/flowers are as tall as me and have created a yellow mass in the front of their garden, so I took some photos today when I walked past with Xena.

The countdown to the new Prime Minister has begun, it will be whittled down to two candidates and the new PM will be announced on 5th September. I am not sure who I would like those two candidates to be, I think my choice would be Penny Mordaunt and Rishi Sunak. My outside favourite is Tom Tugendhat. 

Tonight I am going to our book club dinner. We have not had one in years, so it will be a good way to end of the school year before the summer holidays.

I am absolutely loving The Whalebone Theatre, written by Joanna Quinn over a 10 year period including during lockdown while she was trying to home school her child as a single parent, and struggling pay her rent. Thankfully the book was a hit and it all worked out for her.

I have been impressed at the thank you cards we have received from Tommy's friends after his 21st party, who says that manners are forgotten by the youth?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.