Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tommy

An early start to the day with some stretches and gentle exercise. Then a lovely walk with Xena after breakfast, rain was forecast but it was dry and bright. After lunch I had another osteopathy appointment, the poor guy doesn't know what to concentrate on first, my lower back, my neck, my shoulder...I am such a crock! Its all connected though so anything worked on will help the other aches and pains. I must keep up with the stretches and strengthening exercises and I hope it will improve. I stopped off and bought  groceries before coming home.

Tonight Tommy and I were going to join Gavin at the Skinners Company  summer drinks reception but I thought it was such a faff to go to London for drinks from 6.30pm to 8pm and I knew I would be starving when I left there, so I bailed, and Tommy also decided not to go. He is busy reading and researching for his (hopefully possible) PhD as when applying one has to come up with a research project, so he is busy and could do with the evening at home.

Xena had another walk and then the rains only came down a short while ago. I think July is turning out to be very iffy weather wise, not as good as last year.

Now to start packing for our trip to Switzerland on Saturday, as it always takes me a few days to get my head around what I am taking. The camera bag is already packed, that is the easy part.

Tommy obliged by letting me take a portrait of him, his hair was still a little wet from his shower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.