Gatekeeper

(Or 'hedge brown' butterfly, Google Lens tells me.)

I got up a little earlier this morning and went for a walk before work, and before the full heat of the day set in.  Tim also went for a bike ride.  I walked over to Greenwich Park, which was lovely and peaceful (if you ignored the coachload of exchange students that arrived just ahead of me - actually, I think it was too early for them to be anything other than peaceful).  I walked down the (very dry) grassy slope in front of the viewpoint, and found a big patch of ragwort with various butterflies, bees, and other insects flitting around.  Stood there for quite a while with my camera, and got a few nice shots.

Had a decent work day after that.  Trevor came back to finish up puttying our new windows - don't know how he could stand the heat out there - it was bad enough inside our flat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.