More Blossom

I am in a surprisingly bad mood seeing as I had a lovely day today enjoying the sun with Miss L, Mrs L and Cousin T.
It was our Thursday trip to Waddesdon Manor which I love.
Sunshine, blossom, coronation chicken baguettes, adventure playground action! Pretty good.
Then it was the usual scramble, getting back to school for Miss E, hanging around on the field for a bit chatting to Mrs A (which we do pretty much every day and I realise I never mention. The kids run around and climb trees while we set the world to rights!), rushing to swimming - stopping en route to say hello to Papa in the shop and "borrow" £1 for parking, wrestling with a hot grumpy Miss L while Miss E splashed about, feeling very proud when the instructor got her to demonstrate backstroke to everyone - twice!, coming home to dinner, swings, tomato watering, reluctant baths and general snivelling and hysteria.
So I'm feeling tired and grumpy.
And fed-up with intermittent internet - it keeps dropping in and out, Blips are taking hours to upload, sites are up and down. I think I prefer having no internet at all to the endless F5 pressing.
Stupid bloody technology.
But there's a roast chicken in the oven and the Little Misses are being put to bed as I type.
It's not all bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.