Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Look at Me Now!

So the little rosebud  exclaims as it shows us its beauty now that the petals have opened up in the sunshine!  Of course, I had to make the matching granny square according to the petals, in warm yellow, orange and a light red which outlines each petal.

This is supposed to be the hottest day of the week, with temperatures reaching 33C. I'm lucky living above the lake and the town centre, so I always have two to three degrees cooler up here!  As long as the nights are cool so that we can sleep well!

Weather update: it reached 32C here by 5 pm. I did a little gardening in an airless atmosphere around 8 pm. I'll finish replanting early tomorrow morning in the cooler air!

In France, there will be big parades for the 14 juillet  celebrations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.