Before the Sunrise

Sleep is not a good
friend to me. She is cranky
and so uncaring

~ carliewired

I was awake before 2 AM eating cherries and brewing tea. At 4 I got myself dressed so I could push my recycle bin out to the curb. I looked out at a bit of colour in the east at 4:45 and decided I'd best get my camera to see what that might look like on the river. 

I drove out to Vantage Point beside the airport. My surprise was finding two bucks and a doe quietly grazing there. I shut off my car and popped out with my camera. They were unconcerned with me being there and continued to sample the vegetation all around the parking area. I'm finding my camera does not do well in that half light of morning. It must have to do with sensors. I did manage a few shots, but not great ones. 

I walked down to the park's edge where I could see my mountains and the Thompson River. The colours of pre-dawn were reflected in the river. 

I took a series of photos to stitch into a panorama of the eastern sky. The colours didn't last long. 

The mosquitos are big and hungry by the river. I did not stop for long but they found me anyway.

I was home just after 5 and will remain here today. A nap is coming up shortly. 

We have a mix of sun and cloud today with a high of 30 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.