carliewired

By carliewired

Riverside in Smoke

Our air quality
fluctuates throughout the day.
It's a risk to health.

~ carliewired

It was 18 C at 7 AM with an air quality rating of 3 (low risk). 

I was determined to make my blip jaunt a fast one in Riverside Park. Even with the smoke, the morning is the most comfortable time to be out and about. 

I parked near the railway bridge and did the short walk to the pier and back. There were few other pedestrians around. All seemed very quiet. The crows and the gulls had the beach to themselves. The sun glowed red through the smoke and reflected in the river. 

I left my quilted heart attached to a bench facing the river. 

I detoured a bit to collect my drive-thru breakfast, then headed home. 

It will be another inside day for me. I'm beginning to feel as though I'm under house arrest. 

The weather forecast promises a high of 33 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.