Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Catching up with Jenny

Where did the expression, 'Jenny Wren' come from?  It sounds like some grisly 19th century piece of sentimentality - Dickens, perhaps!  Well, anyway, she's my blip for today, taken in rather a dark corner of the reserve so the ISO was up higher than I wanted.  Didn't stop her being a little beauty though!

I'd actually gone in to check on the sparrowhawks.  It was very early and the reserve was very empty.  I saw the immature female high up above the nest taking an enormous amount of time and care in eating her breakfast, and annoyingly screened by willow leaves so unblippable.  I also had a breathtaking view of one of the males chasing a small bird (he didn't catch it).

Oh dang, I have to go to London on Monday for more tests.  Still, a nice change of blip opps.

Have a fab weekend, lovely blipmates  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.