Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A confidence thing

Tomorrow, weather permitting, is another butterfly day, so I thought I'd go out this morning with the macro lens and have another practice at blipping butterflies with it.  I found this male gatekeeper perched in bushes near the bottom of the Green and, yes, I was pleased with the shot.  So will I take my macro with me tomorrow instead of the 400ml?  I'm not sure - it's a confidence thing..

The other thing that happened this morning was that the very nice builder who did a big job on my guttering last year came out to check why it had begun leaking gain.  Turns out a screw had split in half, of all unlikely things!  However, it was replaced very easily and under guarantee which was a weight off my mind.

What IS still on my mind is my hospital appointment on 25th to have my eyes checked.  For some reason, instead of it being done at St Thomas' (just outside Waterloo Station) I have to go to Bermondsey - and that week the tubes are on strike.  Eek!  ;(( 

That's a confidence thing too.  I shall probably end up cancelling/rearranging.

Hoe you're weekend's going well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.