Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Water, water everywhere..

and, as it happens, many drops to drink!  Yes, you remember The Ryme of the Ancient Mariner.

So what was I doing today?  I went to have a cup of coffee with lovely blipper Ann, who, with her husband, met me at Brockenhurst Station and took me to a rather gorgeous tea room for a wonderful gossip session.  Huge thanks, Ann.  But being as I needed a blip, despite the horrendous and unremitting rain, I first whisked a bit further down the track to Lymington and got fairly soaked taking  pictures on the Quay. This was my favourite - a black-headed gull standing in a puddle having a drink, with a harbour water background.  How much wetter can you get?

And in Extras is one of my favourite types of nautical shot, as those of you who have followed my journal for any length of time will know - not the sleek expensive yachts but the dirty, scruffy bumboats, this one grey and white like the gull ;))

Okay, that's it from me.  Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.