The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Girls and Guitars

This model could've been one of the girls who played guitar in church at folk mass in Dublin (after Bishop John Charles McQuaid died, and guitar playing in church was no longer  considered profane). Or maybe the young singing nun at my convent school in Scotland. It's possible that the younger me thought that acoustic guitars were only for accompanying folk hymns....

Anyway, this picture is one of many on a wall in a cafe in Stroud. I met Friend RB for coffee this morning, and spent a few hours laughing and catching up. Then I mooched around town because it was too hot/ I was too lazy to go home again before my hair appointment. Haircut went well, and afterwards I walked home.

Checked my texts on the way, and found one from Steve  saying that he'd picked up the car already! The Skoda Octavia has gone and now we have a Honda Jazz. We haven't been anywhere yet because the insurance isn't sorted yet. Can't wait to go out for a drive.

The UK government has issued a Red warning for hot weather in parts of England including our area, for next Monday and Tuesday. East Anglia's temperatures may top 40 degrees centigrade. Oh, and all over 50s are to have a second booster jab and a flu jab this autumn, if they want one. Yes, please, even though who knows what variant of CoVid will be circulating by autumn?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.