The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Guard cat napping on gas meter

What this guard cat doesn't know is that, within 5 minutes, the sun will vanish and the rain will start hammering once again. This pattern will continue throughout the day, interspersed with thunder, lightning and strong winds.

I taught my student English, I went to town to buy dried fruit, I looked up a few things about care homes on the laptop (my sisters in Scotland feel that regrettably, the time has come when they can no longer support our mother in living independently. She simply cannot be left alone for any length of time and is becoming increasingly muddled and unhappy on her thinking ).

Then I wasted/whiled away the rest of the day looking for a holiday in sunnier climes for next May! Talk about escapism!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.