The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Garden's gone mad again

...but this year I don't have the time or perhaps the energy to sort it out. At least not at the moment.

Went out to the museum, to meet a mate who wanted to talk. We viewed an exhibition celebrating the 90th anniversary of the Gloucestershire Guild of Craftsmen (craftspeople?) I liked the woven textiles best. We then went back to my house for a bite to eat, and some light internet usage. She loved the jungle-like garden, and the bird life. We also went for a short walk over the fields, and
I've promised her a longer one another day.

Then the friend left, and I carried on with a jigsaw (!) and CleanSteve watched the Wimbledon Final and the Tour de France on two different channels. GG and I did not go for a walk because she'd wanted to wait until after Wimbledon, and then it got too late. Besides, the other friend N wanted me to view a property, rather late in the day because of the landlady's need to watch Wimbledon . ..

Fortunately it was just round the corner from here. It's a lovely place, but there are some unusual conditions attached, and I didn't take to the landlady. However, this is not my decision to make so I'm staying neutral, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.