Saturday

Unfortunately, I am still behind with responding to comments and checking in on fellow blippers.  It’s going to take me a few days to catch up, so please don’t think you’re being ignored.

It was a somewhat bleak day today in between burst of sunshine.  We went to the market, home for coffee, then hubby left to go sailing and I did a few household chores before getting stuck into some work.  It’s the time of month when the stats are prepared and sent out, so I wanted to get as much done today as I could given that the next two days are going to be very busy.

Today’s blip is of three different stages of tonight’s sunset.

There are 9,241 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 9,984 compared to 8,687 last Saturday. The number of people in hospital is 761, including 15 in ICU. Today another 29 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 1,805 and the seven-day rolling average to 20.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.