Made for the sunshine!

It’s mid afternoon in the garden.
The birds must all be hiding in the heat. Although it isn’t too bad today just now at 26C.
I can see airplane contrails in the blue of the sky as I sit out here under the patio umbrella.
Tokyo to Paris had just flown over at 37,000ft. How do I know that? I have a Flightradar24 App. It fascinates me. Also at this point because these flights are actually routed via North America and Greenland rather than going via Asia and Europe.
Other than that the washing dried in no time and I left a sheet and large bath towel out as they are shading some of the shrub roses.
At least the bees are busy in the lavender.
Everything is incredibly still.
The big spike in temperatures is supposed to be tomorrow and Monday, accompanied by all kinds of dire warnings and useful suggestions at the same time.
Yet the cyclists in the Tour de France are riding today in temperatures of 39-40C.
But it’s mostly fairly flat.
Time for a choc ice I think.
My sunflowers are holding up their faces to their namesake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.