Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

On Fire!!

It was another super-hot day today! I went for a walk but didn’t go early enough - I was cool at home so I didn’t think it had got that hot yet, and I was going somewhere mostly shaded. How wrong I was! It was a relatively short walk, and enjoyable even though hot and sticky. See Extra photo.

I went down a different footpath this time - a short circular loop mostly in a wooded area. I passed a golf course - I knew there was one nearby but hadn’t realised that the path would go right by it. I watched these guys attempt to get the little ball in the hole (can you tell that I’m not that enthused by the game??!!). I can’t imagine walking around an almost treeless golf course on a hot day like today!

The farmhouse I’ve walked by before and I think I may have even blipped it. I love it! There’s a place for coffee/tea close by and I’d intended to finish my walk there but didn’t realise that she’s closed on Tuesdays. I thought about going elsewhere but I was just too hot and so I went home to have coffee in my shaded garden.

Although we had blue sky this morning, it soon clouded over completely and stayed that way the rest of the day. There was NO breeze, so the rest of the afternoon and evening were pretty miserable. I ended up watching something on TV in the afternoon (a rare event) as my lounge is north facing and very cool, especially with the blinds closed.

After the mostly cloudy day I was surprised to see this amazing sky at almost bedtime! I’ve never quite seen it like that before - it was like the whole sky was on fire! I almost missed it as I was in the back garden which faces the other way.

Catching up on my blips - feel free to scroll back if you wish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.