Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Khan Murjan (Again)

(16/7/22)

I had a message from my cousin yesterday to say she'd like to drop in today. Her mum is going back to Lahore and wanted to see me. Nice. :)

My aunt has had a birthday recently, so I thought it was a nice excuse to give her little gift. We went to Khan Murjan* to get a pashmina that caught my eye when we walked through here with Jeff and Margaret on Sunday. Pashminas secured, we were heading to another outlet in the mall but somehow got separated, and then the day fell apart. Hmmm.

If that wasn't enough, my cousin got in touch again to say she can't come today, but will come tomorrow. Fortunately the message came before I'd bought the samosas I'd planned.

A quietish day, spent working and starting on a new video. My first this month!

* It was great to see this restaurant in the day time. It is an open-air restaurant, fully air-conditioned. The awning pulled over made it very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.