Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Chinatown

(16/7/23)

I am always so thankful for being able to work from home on a Thursday after my two days in the office. Today went well, except my weekly meeting with the person in Cairo got cancelled. He had family commitments.

We ventured out in the evening - to put petrol in the car and use the ATM located in the garage. We then ended up in Dubai Mall. Because of the direction, I approached it from, we ended up in a different part of the car park, which brought us into a different part of the mall.

I'd seen signs for "China Town in Dubai Mall" for months but never explored it. Today we walked right through it and I have to say - I was impressed. My extra shows more. They had the most sophisticated food court I've seen in a mall!

We got some steps in and checked out the newly opened Matalan branch before popping into M&S and finally getting home. G made us a delicious salad for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.