Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Friday night

(16/7/23)

After last week's excitement about going on a "holiday" (as G called it), it was funny not packing a bag this week! There is much to do and not enough time, so it was good to stay put and get on with things. G is making big progress in the kitchen and her room. I wish I had the motivation to do the same.

The work week finished well with a hopeful conversation with one of my bosses or work until the end of the year. He just needs to get approval from his boss.

We had dinner and then headed to the Sky Bar. They had already notified us of a change in the Ladies' Night promotion, so we expected to pay for our drinks tonight, but no, they are still offering free drinks (just two) with a discount on food. Hmmm. They changed the choice of cocktails too, so with the Colombian now being an option, we both ordered that.

G noted I had blipped in ages. I had (seriously) hoped I would start my catch-up on back blips when I got home, but we were so drained with the heat we both went straight to bed. There you go. The end of a hectic week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.