Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Late night shopping

It's been a busy, non-stop day and I am only doing this blip now because tomorrow is going to be even busier!

We started with wanting to go out before the sun heated the car but I wasn't ready on time, so we stayed in. In changing over to a new bedside table lamp, my entire room got dusted and hoovered! Not bad! G even helped by going through all the receipts that had accumulated on my desk making it look very untidy. In reality, we are having visitors for coffee tomorrow. I always say if you want your house cleaned, invite someone over!

G did some tidying up of her own and before we knew it, it was time for our Life Group. It is the last with our interim pastor. He is handing the group over to the new pastor who was inducted on Friday. We had a good study on a familiar passage but given new life by looking at it from a different angle.

Once over, we raced out in the cool of the evening. I say "cool" but it is relative. It only drops to 35degC and feels warm even inside Malls these days. Anyway, we put the recycling out and went to Festival City. My blip was taken as we walked to M&S. It was around 9:45 pm and as you can see, it is busy! My extra is of the new lounges seating areas that have been created to rest one's weary legs. All the others I passed had people taking advantage of the facility, so I was pleased when I found this one empty. I didn't use it.

Back home, and I had a bit of ironing to finish before I ran the hoover through the rest of the flat. A first, finishing at midnight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.