Glowing

The stomach difficulties I mentioned a while ago have persisted, leading to chronic pain.  On Thursday night the pain was so bad that it woke me up.  I hesitated about seeing a physician because I'm just so tired of all the medical stuff.  Today I decided I needed to be seen and was able to schedule a 3 PM appointment at the UW Ballard Urgent Care Clinic.  But when I got there, they had no record of the appointment.  So I had to wait another hour and a half.  And I still have no answers.  The doctor I saw wanted me to go to the ER for a cardiac work-up and some lab tests, but I was already so tired that I couldn't face that, especially on a Saturday night.  So he drew some labs, the results to be posted in my online chart, and if all continues to go all right I'll go to the ER on Monday.  Tomorrow being Twinsday, I don't want to do anything to miss that.

By the time I got home the sun was starting to set, so it threw a beautiful light on this plant out on the terrace.  I think it is some kind of squash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.