Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Party balloons

This weekend the park has been invaded by a 'Foodie Festival'.  I've been told tickets to get in cost £24.50.  I doubt they'd have had many takers. Not my sort of party anyway!  And I wish they'd hurry up and go away because their tents and barricades make getting into the reserve difficult from here.

However, this morning as I started the obstacle course to get to the gate, I heard a series of hisses and saw this beauty rising above the rugby club.  Well, you know me - I love a hot air balloon, so I had to have it as my blip.

Yikes!  Two more have just come right over the house (7pm), no time to change the lens or anything, but I'm adding an Extra..

As for the reserve, it was wonderfully empty, wonderfully cool (it was very early) and with no sight of the hawks: two days ago I saw the immature female taking forever to eat her breakfast and I saw the male chasing (and failing to catch) his.  I don't expect to see them again, they're really off and away - and safe now from human interference!

It was still cool when I got home, so I did some washing, splashed water round the garden, cleared old cuttings into the bin, washed up, ate some fruit for breakfast, then fell asleep again ;))  Altogether a pretty nice day.

Hope your Sunday's been a good one, and that the week begins well for you  xx

PS: WildflowerWeek has today rolled over to #WFW22_16 until the end of Saturday 23rd.  Results in my journal Tues - with any luck ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.