JoshDice

By JoshDice

A straight stick can also be round..

This is what happens when I find some glow sticks and need to Blip. Got my camera set up on the window sill and grabbed the step ladder to lean on. I tied the stings so that the sticks were staggered and using my remote, after a few test shots, I managed to stay fairly still. I would have liked to put this through photoshop to really bring the glow out, but I'm not fortunate enough to have the privilege.

I think it turned out really well for a 20 minute project and made good use of my glow sticks. I love the contrast between the stripes of my t-shirt and the circle but also how they are linked by the stripes in the circles too (totally intentional by the way!). I look a little moody but that's probably because you can see my goggle tan really obviously and my face is wonky..

Today I had plenty of stuff to sort out and has been productive, minus buying a new jacket when I'm meant to be getting rid of stuff. But it is an awesome jacket and at 40% off I couldn't just leave it there! Speaking to the landlords tonight so I'll see if I get my security deposit back.. Fingers crossed, kinda need the cash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.