Hot, Hot, Hot!

Well , well, well, the predicted heatwave has in fact come as far north as Edinburgh, but it’s not so intense as in the south. It’s currently 28°, rising to 29° at 3pm, with a cooling breeze and just as hot as I would wish;any hotter and I would melt.
The sunshade has been erected on the patio and I will sit under it as long as I can, hydrating and watching the young things frying in the full sun on the Meadows.
The upside of an old stone house in a summer heatwave is that it is always cool to retire too when it gets too hot outside.

Because I was reminded that today was a milestone one celebrating my 4,745th blip, I was hoping to venture forth and dazzle you with the most perfect anniversary photo, but hey, the heatwave got in the way and I am going nowhere. So how about a blip of my celebratory ice cream?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.